Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge 205

Whew! I’m finally getting caught up from my vacation! You may have missed it but I did get a youtube video uploaded on Saturday. It’s just a quick card video but I hope you’ll check it out!

Now on to this weeks sketch challenge!

15966286_10154498659158089_1650173169111181002_n.jpg

When I saw this card I instantly thought balloons and birthday! But I didn’t like the balloon cut on my Scan N Cut so I just welded a circle and a triangle together to get the look I wanted.

205

So I used my Scan N Cut to cut this DCWV glitter paper into the balloon shape and stamped the happy birthday greeting from Lawn Fawn’s Scripty Stayings with Gina K Passionate Pink. One thing I wish I would have thought of was to use some twine to create some strings for the balloons.  But I still really like this card! I hope to see you playing along at AHSC this week!

 

Challenges

Crafting With Friends Anything Goes

Brown Sugar Challenges: Anything Goes

Crafty Friends Challenge B is for.. (Balloons)

Lil Patch of Crafty Friends: Anything Goes

Crafty Creations Anything Goes

Inspiration Destination: Anything Goes

Lemon Shortbread Anything Goes

Lawn Fawnatics: Happy Birthday

 

5 thoughts on “Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge 205

  1. Love this fun card; the bright and sunny balloons are wonderful! Thank you for joining us for our first Lawn Fawnatics challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

