Christmas Season Preview

I wasn’t planning on doing a Christmas project yet and having one more week of fall and Halloween projects but this Christmas one snuck in to just give you a preview.

img_0447

A couple of things about this one before I share the separate card and envelope pictures  This card is actually a little different. It’s actually 4 X 5.5 but I actually really like the way it looks. Also a little Scan N Cut note. I used the pre-loaded holly image to make the little holly berries… I’m not really a fan… I like the Cricut better for these preloaded image type things. There’s no “Shadow” feature for the scan n cut so I couldn’t just match up the pieces… I had to figure it out myself and I just am not a fan of how it came out.

img_0437

And the back

img_0438

and the envelope

IMG_0439.JPG

Stamps: Gina K Designs Christmas Wishes, Gina K Designs Cheers, Gina K Designs Made With Love, Gina K Designs Holly Jolly

Ink: Gina K Designs Christmas Pine

Paper: Stash

Accessories: Scan N Cut

Challenges:

Crafty Friends Challenge 42 Anything Goes

Lil Patch of Crafty Friends Challenge 44 Anything Goes

Craft Your Passion Challenge 335 Anything Goes

4 thoughts on “Christmas Season Preview

  1. Lovely Christmas card, great design and love the tree. Thank for sharing with us at Crafty Friends, good luck in the draw and hope you will join us again soon. Jennifer DT member x

    Like

Leave a Reply

